Prokofiev 5 Video

My friends in the technological brain trust have been working on the next generation of resources for my website, and, after much worry and frustration (remembering they’re only paid in beer), we now have our first video on

This is a performance of the first movement of Prokofiev 5 filmed for TV with the Orchestra Sinfonica del Estado de Mexico at a concert in February of 2004. We’ll also post an excerpt on YouTube, but at 13 minutes, the whole movement will not satisfy their 10 minute limitation….

As this is a new feature of the site, if you have any technical issues we should know about, please email the   address and the experts will try to figure out what has happened.

Watch this space as more clips are added. 

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Spread the word. Share this post!

About the author

American conductor, composer and cellist Kenneth Woods is Principal Conductor of the English Symphony Orchestra, Artistic Director of the Colorado MahlerFest and cellist of the string trio Ensemble Epomeo. He records for the Avie, Somm, Nimbus, Signum, MSR and Toccata labels.

Learn about Kenneth at

All material in these pages is protected by copyright.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *