Lancashire Chamber Orchestra

7:30 PM

Saturday 16 June, 2007

Altrincham Grammar School for Girls

Cavendish Road, Altrincham

Copland- Quiet City (trumpet solo by John Bush)

Shostakovich- Piano Concerto no 1 (soloist Ivan Hovorun, by kind permission of the Royal Northern College of Music)

Haydn- Symphony no 92

For more information or tickets please email georgina@bridgewater-hall.co.uk

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Spread the word. Share this post!

About the author

American conductor, composer and cellist Kenneth Woods is Principal Conductor of the English Symphony Orchestra, Artistic Director of the Colorado MahlerFest and cellist of the string trio Ensemble Epomeo. He records for the Avie, Somm, Nimbus, Signum, MSR and Toccata labels.

Learn about Kenneth at www.kennethwoods.net

All material in these pages is protected by copyright.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *