International Record Review on Orchestra of the Swan Mahler 4 w/DC

“The Mahler is  a joy from start to finish”

Colin Anderson, International Record Review

My colleague David Curtis’ disc of the Erwin Stein version of Mahler 4 gets a lovely and well-deserved write up in International Record Review this month from Colin Anderson. The follow-up in Somm‘s OOTS/Mahler series is Das Lied von der Erde and Lieder eines fahrenden Gesellen, which is in final-final editing and will be released next month. Meanwhile, congrats to David and the wonderful virtuosi in Orchestra of the Swan. You can get your copy here


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Spread the word. Share this post!

About the author

American conductor, composer and cellist Kenneth Woods is Principal Conductor of the English Symphony Orchestra, Artistic Director of the Colorado MahlerFest and cellist of the string trio Ensemble Epomeo. He records for the Avie, Somm, Nimbus, Signum, MSR and Toccata labels.

Learn about Kenneth at

All material in these pages is protected by copyright.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *