More international praise for John Joubert – Composer‘s magnificent Jane Eyre- An Opera in Two Acts on SOMM Recordings, this time from Classica in France.

‘The vocal distribution of this creatiòn in Birmingham is of astounding beauty. April Fredrick assumes from end to end an overwhelming role with a palette that evolves from alto to coloratura soprano with supreme ease, with breath-taking performances by David Stout and Mark Milhofer. The orchestration of this opera is a triumphant abundance of riches, finesse and intensity, perfectly realised by the English Symphony Orchestra and the sensitive, dramatic and attentive direction of Kenneth Woods.’

Order your copy today and find out why this is one of the most talked-about and praised operas to appear in the last two decades.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Spread the word. Share this post!

About the author

American conductor, composer and cellist Kenneth Woods is Principal Conductor of the English Symphony Orchestra, Artistic Director of the Colorado MahlerFest and cellist of the string trio Ensemble Epomeo. He records for the Avie, Somm, Nimbus, Signum, MSR and Toccata labels.

Learn about Kenneth at

All material in these pages is protected by copyright.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *